• Twitter
  • Schoology
  • Skyward
  • Food Service
Board Members for Stewartville Public Schools
The board members of Stewartville Public Schools are charged with governing the school district and is responsible to our communities to govern efficiently and effectively.  This obligation imposes some fundamental duties on the board.
  • Vision:  The board, with community input, envisions the educational future of its communities and then formulates the goals, defines the outcomes, and set the course for the district.
  • Structure:  To achieve its vision, the board establishes a structure and hires a superintendent to accomplish that vision.
  • Accountability:  The board is accountable to the community for constantly monitoring the conditions affecting the district as a whole.
  • Advocacy:  The board advances its vision by focusing on student achievement, partnering with our communities, and being proactive in addressing issues that affect education on a local, state, and national levels.
Board members are paid an annual salary for their work.  The board chair received a salary of $2,200 and all other board members are paid $1,900 annually.
Name Position Term
Ms. Rebecca Wortman
611 2nd Ave NE
Stewartville, MN  55976
Chair December 2022
Ms. Nichol O'Neill
610 3rd Ave SE
Stewartville, MN  55976
Vice-Chair December 2024
Mr. Will Welch
805 Miller Lane SE
Stewartville, MN  55976
Clerk December 2024
Mr. Ryan Ravenhorst
201 SE Iowa Street
Racine, MN  55967
Treasurer December 2022
Mr. Todd Emanuel
4104 95th St SW
Stewartville, MN  55976
Director December 2022
Ms. Lori Miller-Beach
805 Timothy Drive
Stewartville, MN  55976
Director December 2022
Mr. Scott Romens
303 3rd Street SW
Stewartville, MN  55976
Director December 2024
Ms. Belinda Selfors
301 2nd St SW
Stewartville, MN  55976
Office: (507)533-1438
Cell: (507)250-5508

School Board Members serve a four-year term.